Friday, August 26, 2016

The Killer Inside by Kerry Wilkinson

The Killer Inside

by Kerry Wilkinson
Released: September 9, 2016

You can lock your doors…but what if the killer is already inside?

An absolutely gripping and unputdownable serial killer thriller for fans of Angela Marsons, Rachel Abbott and Robert Bryndza.

When the body of a woman is found in a locked house, Detective Sergeant Jessica Daniel is called in to investigate a seemingly impossible murder. Without a key, how did the killer get in or out?

Jessica is under intense pressure to solve the case fast, but as she and her team chase down flimsy leads, she realizes this might just be the toughest case she has ever handled.

Then a second body is discovered bearing the same hallmarks as the first victim, and Jessica’s worst fears are confirmed: the hunt is for a serial killer, and only one thing is certain: they will strike again.

Can she get to him before the body count rises? And is she prepared to put her own life in terrible danger to catch the murderer?

An intense and compelling edge-of-your-seat thriller full of twists and turns. Discover Kerry Wilkinson’s crime series today.


FREE on Kindle Unlimited




Buy "The Killer Inside" HERE


Book 2: Vigilante will be released 

on September 29, 2016



Go HERE to check it out. 

  Bookouture has some fantastic authors right now!


Kerry Wilkinson has created a creepy but riveting new novel with "The Killer Inside." It's a psychological thriller that keeps readers turning the page wanting more. This story is infused with humor, originality, and mystery. I just can't recommend it enough.

This police procedural starts off very quickly and maintains a fast pace throughout, definitely a fast-paced thriller.  As more murders occur, the newly appointed detective DS Daniel and the journalist, Garry, work together looking for connections, trying to unmask the killer.  Wilkinson writes so the readers can FEEL the building tension that leads naturally to the explosive ending!

This was such a quick read but we do get some background details on DS Daniel to build on her character and help the reader understand who she is as a person and a detective. There are subplots involving her retired ex-partner and her flat mate/best friend, which are important and add to the plot. I’m definitely excited to see that NetGalley has the second novel queued up. I’m hoping this turns into a great series similar to MJ Arlidge’s DI Helen Grace. 

Kerry Wilkinson give us an exciting, fast paced, thriller/crime thriller with an engaging new DS to follow.  This is one I would definitely recommend!

I received an ARC in exchange for an honest review. Thanks NetGalley and Bookouture for allowing me to read this great book!!