Tuesday, July 14, 2020

RELEASE DAY: This Love Hurts by W Winters



THIS LOVE HURTS by W Winters
Release Date: July 14th









AVAILABLE NOW ON ALL RETAILERS!!
Moves to KU in FIVE DAYS!!




Blurb:

USA Today Best Selling Author, Willow Winters, brings you an all-consuming, sizzling romance featuring an epic, anti-hero you won't soon forget.

Some love stories are a slow burn. Others are quick to ignite, scorching and branding your very soul before you’ve taken that first breath. You’re never given a chance to run from it.

That’s how I’d describe what happened to us.

Everything around me blurred and all that existed were his lips, his touch…

The chase and the heat between us became addictive.

Our nights together were a distraction; one we craved to the point of letting the world crumble around us.

We should have paid attention; we should have known that it would come to this.
We both knew it couldn’t last, but that didn’t change what we desired most.

All we wanted was each other…




 About Willow:

Willow Winters is so happy to be a USA Today, Wall Street Journal and #1 Contemporary Best Selling Author!

Willow started writing after having her little girl, Evie, December 2015. All during her pregnancy with Evie she continued to read and she only wanted to read romance. She was reading a book a day — sometimes two.

In January 2016 Willow was staying up late with Evie and just thinking of all these stories. They came to her constantly so she finally sat down and just started writing. She always wanted to do it so she figured, why not? Today Willow cannot be happier for making that decision!



Stay up to date with Willow:

Sign up to Willow's newsletter and receive EXCLUSIVE content, sneak peeks, and FREE books monthly: http://eepurl.com/b98e3D
Follow W Winters on Amazon: https://amzn.to/2kBla8e
Follow W Winters on Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2WWGReads
Follow W Winters on Bookbub: http://bit.ly/2L6c8va
Follow Willow Winters on Amazon: https://amzn.to/2xEJTSP
Follow Willow Winters on Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2WWGRFollow
Follow Willow Winters on Bookbub: http://bit.ly/2wwbbub
Follow Willow on Twitter: http://bit.ly/2wwtwitter
Follow Willow on Instagram: http://bit.ly/2wwaIG
Follow Willow on Book+Main: http://bit.ly/2WWBandM


RELEASE DAY: Bright by Staci Hart

It's finally here!! 
Star Bright, the first in Staci Hart's brand new Bright Young Things series, is available now. 
Grab your copy of Star Bright from your preferred online book retailer today! 



Amazon | B&N | Kobo |AppleBooks | Goodreads






Stella Spencer has one enemy—her secrets.


The world’s obsession with the Bright Young Things is real. Every lavish party thrown by the most exclusive group in New York is a spectacle, stalked not only by the media, but by the police commissioner, who’s declared war. He’s out to ruin everyone’s good time, starting with uncovering the mysterious benefactor leading the group, thus answering the question on everyone’s lips.


Who is Cecelia Beaton?


And no one knows it’s Stella.


If society finds out the truth, her plans will unravel. And with one smoldering look from a stranger, her carefully ordered world catches fire.


Levi Hunt has one plan—get the story.


His future at Vagabond magazine depends on his ability to do the one thing no one can: infiltrate the Bright Young Things. If he can find out who Cecelia Beaton is, he’ll earn enough notoriety to permanently secure his career.


His dreams are at his fingertips, so long as he doesn’t blow his cover. But one night with the brightest, most brilliant young thing of all, and he knows he’ll have to make a choice.


The job he loves or the woman of his dreams.


Secrets and lies. Love and laughter. And two people with something to hide and everything to gain.


Welcome to the party.






Staci has been a lot of things up to this point in her life -- a graphic designer, an entrepreneur, a seamstress, a clothing and handbag designer, a waitress. Can't forget that. She's also been a mom, with three little girls who are sure to grow up to break a number of hearts. She's been a wife, though she's certainly not the cleanest, or the best cook. She's also super, duper fun at a party, especially if she's been drinking whiskey. When she's not writing, she's reading, sleeping, gaming, or designing graphics.

Amazon | Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | Website | Newsletter


Monday, July 13, 2020

REVIEW TOUR: The Last Wife by Karen Hamilton




The Last Wife by Karen Hamilton


Publication Date: July 7, 2020

Publisher: Graydon House Books



In Karen Hamilton’s shocking thriller, THE LAST WIFE (Graydon House, July 7, $17.99) Marie Langham is distraught when her childhood friend, Nina, is diagnosed with a terminal illness. Before Nina passes away, she asks Marie to look out for her familyher son, daughter, and husband, Stuart. Marie would do anything for Nina, so of course, she agrees.
Following Nina's death, Marie gradually finds herself drawn into her friend's lifeher family, her large house in the countryside. But when Camilla, a mutual friend from their old art-college days, suddenly reappears, Marie begins to suspect that she has a hidden agenda. Then, Marie discovers that Nina had long suppressed secrets about a holiday in Ibiza the women took ten years previously when Marie's then-boyfriend went missing after a tragic accident and was later found dead.
Marie used to envy Nina's beautiful life, but now the cards are up in the air and she begins to realize that nothing is what it seemed. As long-buried secrets start surfacing, Marie must figure out what’s true and who she can trust before the consequences of Nina’s dark secrets destroy her.






Buy Links:







I really wish that domestic dramas weren’t categorized as thrillers or as suspenseful books. I had to drag myself through this entire story and I hate doing that because it nearly makes me hate the book more. But I didn’t dislike the book exactly, I was bored. I read her book last year, The Perfect Girlfriend, and I was never bored. I was held captivated from beginning to end. I kept wishing The Last Wife would get better and kept reading, hoping the same, but it never captured my real interest.

There really could have been some fascinating turns but it could have been high drama with some suspense sprinkled in… it wasn’t though. I didn’t really like the characters. Nina is dead and Marie is so obsessed with herself that she can’t see anything else but slowing fulfilling Nina’s last request that somehow turn into her taking Nina’s place as thoroughly as possible. But someone isn’t down with this role change. The one part that I really enjoyed was the general, implied meaning of the story… the grass isn’t always greener in the other yard, and if it is, you never know what they use to fertilize.

I received an ARC of this book with the hope that I would leave an Unbiased Opinion. I was not required to leave a review, positive or otherwise, and my opinions are just that... my opinions.







PROLOGUE

Clients trust me because I blend in. It’s a natural skill—my gift, if you like. I focus my lens and capture stories, like the ones unfolding tonight: natural and guarded expressions, self-conscious poses, joyous smiles, reluctant ones from a teenage bridesmaid, swathed in silver and bloodred. The groom is an old friend, yet I’ve only met his now-wife twice. She seems reserved, hard to get to know, but in their wedding album she’ll glow. The camera does lie. My role is to take these lies and spin them into the perfect story.

I take a glass of champagne from a passing server. I needn’t be totally on the ball during the latter half of the evening because by then, people naturally loosen up. I find that the purest details are revealed in the discreet pictures I snatch during the final hours, however innocuously an event starts. And besides, it seems this event is winding down.

The one downside of my job is the mixed bag of emotions evoked. I rarely take family photos anymore, so normally, I’m fine, but today, watching the wedding festivities, the longing for what I don’t have has crept up on me. People think that envy is a bad thing, but in my opinion, envy is a positive emotion. It has always been the best indicator for me to realize what’s wrong with my life. People say, “Follow your dreams,” yet I’d say, “Follow what makes you sick with envy.”

It’s how I knew that I must stop deceiving myself and face up to how desperately I wanted to have a child. Delayed gratification is overrated.

I place my camera on a table as the tempo eases and sit down on a satin-draped chair. As I watch the bride sweep across the dance floor with her new husband, I think of Nina, and an overwhelming tide of grief floods through me. I picture her haunted expression when she elicited three final promises from me: two are easy to keep, one is not. Nonetheless, a vow is a vow. I will be creative and fulfill it. I have a bad—yet tempting—idea which occasionally beckons me toward a slippery slope.

I must do my best to avoid it because when Nina passed the baton to me, she thought I was someone she could trust. However, as my yearning grows, the crushing disappointment increases every month and the future I crave remains elusive. And she didn’t know that I’d do anything to get what I want. Anything.



ONE


Ben isn’t at home. I used to panic when that happened, assume that he was unconscious in a burning building, his oxygen tank depleted, his colleagues unable to reach him. All this, despite his assurance that they have safety checks in place to keep an eye out for each other. He’s been stressed lately, blames it on work. He loves his job as a firefighter, but nearly lost one of his closest colleagues in a fire on the fourth floor of a block of flats recently when a load of wiring fell down and threatened to ensnare him.

No, the reality is that he is punishing me. He doesn’t have a shift today. I understand his hurt, but it’s hard to explain why I did what I did. For a start, I didn’t think that people actually sent out printed wedding invitations anymore. If I’d known that the innocuous piece of silver card smothered in horseshoes and church bells would be the ignition for the worst argument we’d ever had, I wouldn’t have opened it in his presence.

Marie Langham plus guest…

I don’t know what annoyed Ben more, the fact that he wasn’t deemed important enough to be named or that I said I was going alone.

“I’m working,” I tried to explain. “The invitation is obviously a kind formality, a politeness.”

“All this is easily rectifiable,” he said. “If you wanted me there, you wouldn’t have kept me in the dark. The date was blocked off as work months ago in our calendar.”

True. But I couldn’t admit it. He wouldn’t appreciate being called a distraction.
Now, I have to make it up to him because it’s the right time of the month. He hates what he refers to as enforced sex (too much pressure), and any obvious scene-setting like oyster-and-champagne dinners, new lingerie, an invitation to join me in the shower or even a simple suggestion that we just shag, all the standard methods annoy him. It’s hard to believe that other couples have this problem, it makes me feel inadequate.

One of our cats bursts through the flap and aims for her bowl. I observe her munching, oblivious to my return home until this month’s strategy presents itself to me: nonchalance. A part of Ben’s stress is that he thinks I’m obsessed with having a baby. I told him to look up the true meaning of the word: an unhealthy interest in something. It’s not an obsession to desire something perfectly normal.

I unpack, then luxuriate in a steaming bath filled with bubbles. I’m a real sucker for the sales promises: relax and unwind and revitalize. I hear the muffled sound of a key in the lock. It’s Ben—who else would it be—yet I jump out and wrap a towel around me. He’s not alone. I hear the voices of our neighbors, Rob and Mike. He’s brought in reinforcements to maintain the barrier between us. There are two ways for me to play this and if you can’t beat them…

I dress in jeans and a T-shirt, twist my hair up and grip it with a hair clip, wipe mascara smudges from beneath my eyes and head downstairs.

“You’re back,” says Ben by way of a greeting. “The guys have come over for a curry.”

“Sounds perfect,” I say, kissing him before hugging our friends hello.

I feel smug at the wrong-footed expression on Ben’s face. He thought I’d be unable to hide my annoyance, that I’d pull him to one side and whisper, “It’s orange,” (the color my fertility app suggests is the perfect time) or suggest that I cook instead so I can ensure he eats as organically as possible.

“Who’s up for margaritas?” I say with an I’m game for a big night smile.

Ben’s demeanor visibly softens. Result. I’m forgiven.

The whole evening is an effortless success.

Indifference and good, old-fashioned getting pissed works.


 Excerpted from The Last Wife by Karen Hamilton, Copyright © 2020 by Karen Hamilton

Published by Graydon House Books



About the Author



Karen Hamilton spent her childhood in Angola, Zimbabwe, Belgium and Italy and worked as a flight attendant for many years. Karen is a recent graduate of the Faber Academy and, having now put down roots in Hampshire to raise her young family with her husband, she satisfies her wanderlust by exploring the world through her writing. She is also the author of the international bestseller The Perfect Girlfriend.



Follow Karen Hamilton


Twitter: @KJHAuthor





Friday, July 10, 2020

REVIEW TOUR: Finding Solace by SL Scott

Release Date: July 10

He puts the Bad in bad boy.



I’ve done my time as undercover elite security and I’m ready for a change. Seeking redemption and a slower pace, I return to the one place I once vowed not to—Solace Pointe. 

Then, I was a hometown hero—star quarterback and Delilah Noelle’s one and only.

Now, I’ve accrued enough sins to last two lifetimes and want to retire in peace.

I mistakenly forgot how rumors run rampant in a small town, and my return causes quite the ruckus. That’s to be expected. I can handle church group gossip. What I didn’t expect was for the only girl I ever loved to be single again.

I didn’t come back looking for trouble, but it seems to be leading me right back to Delilah.

~

She puts the Sweet in sweetheart.

I finally freed myself from a bad marriage. Running my family farm is hard work, but it’s become my safe haven. That is until gossip travels down the grapevine that Jason Koster is back in town. If there was ever a man who held my heart in his hands, it was him.

Then, I had stars in my eyes—a beauty queen and madly in love with the man of my dreams.

Now, I live a peaceful life alone on the farm.

I should have known trouble was heading my way, especially since I’m standing here holding the door wide open for him.

New York Times bestselling author, S.L. Scott, weaves her emotional words with her signature heartfelt style into a second chance, small town romance that will have you falling for the bad boy. 

Grab Your Copy Here:




 I’m a HUGE fan of SL Scott… her books are always so full of passion and heart. I REALLY enjoyed Solace! I loved Jason in the Kindwood duet. We don’t get to know much about Jason but he’s a secondary character that you want to get to know, he was important but not the focus. Now we get to focus on him. I thought Delilah was the sweetest small town girl! Second chance love stories are one of my favorite genres. These two definitely deserved a happily ever after! 

Jason and Delilah took right up right where they left off as if no time has passed for them. They loved each other so purely, so darn sweetly that I wanted everything perfect for them!! They just fit and really went together like ying and yang. A puzzle that just melded. This book was tense with some angst. But, oh… SL Scott can pull out some beautiful love! I should mention, I read the original a couple years ago and I love this updated version with the additions.

I received an ARC of this book with the hope that I would leave an Unbiased Opinion. I was not required to leave a review, positive or otherwise, and my opinions are just that... my opinions. 





Meet S.L. Scott

New York Times and USA Bestselling Author, S. L. Scott, was always interested in the arts. She grew up painting, writing poetry and short stories, and wiling her days away lost in a good book and the movies.

With a degree in Journalism, she continued her love of the written word by reading American authors like Salinger and Fitzgerald. She was intrigued by their flawed characters living in picture perfect worlds, but could still debate that the worlds those characters lived in were actually the flawed ones. This dynamic of leaving the reader invested in the words, inspired Scott to start writing with emotion while interjecting an underlying passion into her own stories.

Living in the capital of Texas with her family, Scott loves traveling and avocados, beaches, and cooking with her kids. She's obsessed with epic romances and loves a good plot twist. She dreams of seeing one of her own books made into a movie one day as well as returning to Europe. Her favorite color is blue, but she likens it more toward the sky than the emotion. Her home is filled with the welcoming symbol of the pineapple and finds surfing a challenge though she likes to think she's a pro.




Connect with S.L. Scott



Hosted By:

TEASER: Smitten by Lauren Rowe



SMITTEN by Lauren Rowe
Release Date: July 27th


Add to Goodreads:


VOTE for SMITTEN on July’s Most Anticipated Release List:







Blurb:

I met Alessandra at a party. Tried to impress her. Was almost positive I was going to fail.

I think I said something along the lines of, “I’m a Goat called Fish who’s hung like a bull—but not really. I’m actually pretty average.” Smooth. I know. Try not to be jealous.

When she laughed—and I mean, really laughed—I knew she wasn’t like the other girls I’d been meeting on tour. Hell, she wasn’t even in the same stratosphere as those fangirls and gold-diggers.

At one point during the party, Alessandra said, “There’s nothing like a girl’s first love.” I knew she was talking about the first smash hit by my band, 22 Goats. Alessandra said it was the first song she’d heard by us and it “hit her like a ton of bricks.” Ironic, seeing as how I was having the same reaction from being in her presence.

I made it my mission to impress her. Give her the kiss of a lifetime that night. But since I’ve always been the dude with zero game, nothing went according to plan.

I’m not giving up, though. I’m going to win this girl over. I’m done sitting on the sidelines, watching the bad boy getting the girl. This time, the nice guy will finish first. Even if it’s the last thing he’ll do.

Smitten is an all-new standalone friends to lovers romance!




About the Author:

Lauren Rowe is the USA Today and international #1 best-selling author of newly released Reed Rivers Trilogy, as well as The Club Trilogy, The Josh & Kat Trilogy, The Morgan Brothers Series, Countdown to Killing Kurtis, and select standalone Misadventures.

Lauren's books are full of feels, humor, heat, and heart. Besides writing novels, Lauren is the singer in a party/wedding band in her hometown of San Diego, an audio book narrator, and award-winning songwriter. She is thrilled to connect with readers all over the world.




Connect w/ Lauren:




Wednesday, July 8, 2020

COVER REVEAL: Perfect Wreckage by Catherine Cowles

APW - CR banner

Some demons don’t stay buried.
The past can come knocking when you least expect.
Perfect Wreckage, an all-new beautifully written and emotionally gripping standalone romance in the Wrecked Series by Catherine Cowles is releasing September 22nd, and we have the gorgeous cover!


Perfect Wreckage Cover

My past taught me to play it safe.
To stay far away from handsome men who promised it all.
My life was good without them. Stable, secure, predictable.
But one kiss showed me that I’d been playing it safe for far too long.
One night, and all I wanted was more of his wildfire.
One challenge and my carefully constructed walls tumbled down.
Amidst the rubble, I realized there was more to this man than I ever dreamed.
When everything fell apart, he showed me what it meant to stay.
How to truly live.
But some demons don’t stay buried.
The past can come knocking when you least expect.
And the life he’s showing me might be shorter than either of us expected…

APW - PO

Pre-order your copy today!

Add PERFECT WRECKAGE to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/2Y1ZFlJ
Be notified first when Perfect Wreckage goes live: http://bit.ly/2JZE0DH
Enter to win a SIGNED PAPERBACK here → https://bit.ly/3glkbE8
Cover Designer: Hang Le Designs


About Catherine

CC Author Photo med res (1)

Writer of words. Drinker of Diet Cokes. Lover of all things cute and furry, especially her dog. Catherine has had her nose in a book since the time she could read and finally decided to write down some of her own stories. When she's not writing she can be found exploring her home state of Oregon, listening to true crime podcasts, or searching for her next book boyfriend.


Connect with Catherine

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2IEQXSw
Facebook: http://bit.ly/2Lc4mU0
Twitter: https://twitter.com/catherinecowles
Pinterest: http://bit.ly/2RFY7Jv
Instagram: http://bit.ly/31TE3rJ
Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2xdUZLn
BookBub: http://bit.ly/2J3dWWF
Website: https://www.catherinecowles.com/
Stay up to date with Catherine by joining her mail list:
http://bit.ly/2JZE0DH

Friday, July 3, 2020

RELEAAE DAY: Secrets by L.A. Fiore & Anthony Dwayne


Title: Secrets
Author: L.A. Fiore & Anthony Dwayne
Genre: Contemporary Romance, Romantic Suspense, Romantic Comedy
Release Date: July 3, 2020


Welcome to Summerville…

Arissa Haywood, editor of the popular Southern Charm magazine, is looking to get out of the rat race of Charleston so moves to the quirky town of Summerville. When a move-in disaster brings the sexy sheriff Hank Weathers to her door, she knows she’s made the right move. 

Hank Weathers can’t deny the attraction to the beauty who just moved into his quiet town, but he’s been there before…a city girl trying to live in the country. He’s not going down that road again, but the attraction is too hard for them to ignore.

They jump feet first into a whirlwind romance. As the intensity of their relationship grows, Arissa begins to find discrepancies about Hank. Without his knowledge, she starts digging deeper into his past, aided by the Summerville Bells, the rowdy and provocative southern ladies who know everything about everyone in town.

When Arissa uncovers a shocking skeleton in the Weathers’ closet, she quickly learns that some secrets are best left hidden.






LA Fiore is a hybrid author who believes in a happily ever after, but she likes to make her readers work for it. When she's not writing she can usually be found in the garden or hanging on the deck with her family and friends. She lives in Bucks County, Pennsylvania with her husband and two kids and their four fur babies.



Anthony started writing years ago as a hobby, but it quickly turned into a passion. He first began publishing under the name, Kane Caldwell, but has since changed the name he will continue publishing under. He is the epitome of a country boy with jeans, t-shirt, hat (No, not a cowboy hat. Lol), scruffy face, and work boots on, driving his truck and definitely not a guy you'd picture writing romance. Anthony works in the construction business where he runs his own crew. He has two awesome boys, and an amazing woman that keeps him on the edge. Anthony resides in the south where the weather is warm but most times sweltering hot. During down time, he loves to be surrounded by family, friends, great food, or engrossed in a good book. And of course, putting his imagination to work, where reality and fantasy collide.






HOSTED BY: