Wednesday, August 16, 2017

RELEASE DAY: The Perfect Bastard by LK Collins


The Perfect Bastard by LK Collins
Cover Design: Prezidential Visions
Release Date: August 16, 2017

Synopsis


What is the one thing you shouldn’t do when your wife leaves you? Sleep with your best friend’s sister.

It’s too bad Roan Reddick never got that piece of advice before he fell into bed with Mia Cavalano. She’s smart, sassy, and sexy as hell. She’s also the only woman to flip his world upside down since his wife. And she’s leaving for college in two days, which is good considering he’s not looking for a relationship, not now, not with the agony that lives inside him from his past. But Roan can’t kick the craving he now has for Mia.

One choice changed everything.

After years away, Mia realizes she and Roan just aren’t meant to be. So she vows to keep her focus on her career and forget about the one-night stand that rocked her world so long ago. But when work transfers her back to Boston, a place that holds so many memories, she has no choice but to go. All she has to do is stick to her plan and keep her focus on work, which should be easy, right?

Besides, in a city of half a million people, how hard can it be to avoid the perfect bastard?



BONUS BOOK INCLUDED! After reading The Perfect Bastard which ends around the 50% mark, you can enjoy UNPLUGGED in its entirety. We are including this bestselling novel as our free gift to you. In UNPLUGGED you'll meet Merritt, an alpha male with a dirty, sexy, luscious mouth. He'll screw you senseless while talking filth. Prepare to have the panties melted right off you while reading.

AUTHOR’S NOTE: Both The Perfect Bastard and UNPLUGGED are full-length stand-alone novels with an HEA, no cheating, and no cliffhanger. These stories contain mature subject matter. Not intended for those under 18, but those over will thank us later...happy reading!

Goodreads


Giveaway

$20 Amazon Gift Card & a signed paperback of The Perfect Bastard





About the Author

LK Collins is the naughty alter ego for the husband-and-wife duo behind multiple bestselling and international bestselling novels. This real-life couple is downright dirty in the bedroom, which bleeds through the pages of their steaming hot stories. While LK writes the books, Mr. Collins, the tattooed god himself, is the mastermind behind so much of the page-turning sexiness.

If you are looking for a scorching read with chemistry so intense it jumps off the pages, then an LK novel is for you. From standalones to series, their stories will have you blushing and panting, ready to reread them the moment you’ve finished. The heroes are alpha, demanding, filthy-talking men that will do anything for their girl…or to get them.

Check out our website for new releases, author updates, and the latest sales: www.authorlkcollins.com.

Connect with LK Collins

Facebook Author Page: http://bit.ly/2vyOgbR
Facebook Group: http://bit.ly/2tnthvW
Goodreads Author Page: http://bit.ly/2uzNEpj
Amazon Author Page: http://amzn.to/2uFTypN
BookBub Author Page: http://bit.ly/2j2S3Z0



 




I’ve read so many LK Collins books that I usually do in expecting a TON of hot and dirty sex and a small storyline. Well, don’t worry! There is still a TON of that hot and dirty sex but the Perfect Bastard has much more of a storyline then I’m used to with LK Collins! I enjoyed it, to be honest. I get a little burnt out just reading sex scenes so this was a nice surprise! You’d also expect a perfect bastard with that as the title but there was a heartwarming piece to this book. It really made it a surprising read for me!



I also have a thing for single father stories… and Roan has 2 children… and not just children but a preteen daughter and teenage daughter (poor guy)! I also really enjoy siblings’ best friends’ story and that’s what we get here! A ton of genre mash ups! This seemed liked a novella though or a short novel… I could have handled a bit more of an ending. I think the ending could have been a TON better with some additional info, it seemed rush. It sounds like we’ll be getting a Chandler book too so maybe we’ll get some updates but I really just wanted to feel more of a finality or an ending with this book.



I received an ARC of this series with the hope that I will leave an Unbiased Opinion. I was not required to leave a review, positive or otherwise, and my opinions are just that... my opinions.




Tuesday, August 15, 2017

RELEASE BLITZ: Thousands by Pepper Winters

SBPRBanner-THOUSANDS-RB.jpg

Thousands
Book Four in the Dollar Series 
by Pepper Winters is LIVE!!

magic size

Thousands by Pepper Winters
Publication Date: August 15th, 2017
Genre: Contemporary Romance


“Love had been stolen from me for reasons entirely my fault. But then a miracle happened, and Pim gave me something I thought was lost forever. She gave me a love I’d earned. Love that ruined me. Love that made me hopelessly hers…”
Once upon a time, I didn’t think I’d ever be normal.
Now, I’m talking and trusting, and it’s all thanks to Elder.
He gave me my life back, and I gave him my heart, but love stories like ours are never simple.
I did something to protect him.
He did something to survive me.
We screwed up.
And now, it’s no longer just about us.
It’s about safety, sanctuary, and sin.


1000s-AN

Read Today!

Amazon UK: https://goo.gl/5fomwm
Google Play: https://goo.gl/r7Rvw1
Add to GoodReads: https://goo.gl/E4qfte


1000s-Teaser3

Start the Series Today!

Pennies
Google Play: https://goo.gl/6KR31V

Dollars
Google Play: https://goo.gl/ts0uIS

Hundreds
Google Play: https://goo.gl/ZyN89S
Add to GoodReads: https://goo.gl/Smzq6J

About the Author:

Pepper Winters is a multiple New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today International Bestseller.

After chasing her dreams to become a full-time writer, Pepper has earned recognition with awards for best Dark Romance, best BDSM Series, and best Hero. She’s an multiple #1 iBooks bestseller, along with #1 in Erotic Romance, Romantic Suspense, Contemporary, and Erotica Thriller. With 19 books currently published, she has hit the bestseller charts twenty-six times in three years.

Pepper is a Hybrid Author of both Traditional and Self-published work. Her Pure Corruption Series was released by Grand Central, Hachette.

Her books have garnered foreign interest and are currently being translated into numerous languages, including already released titles in Italian and Turkish. Audio Books for her entire back-list will be available in 2017.

Pepper Winters

Connect with the Author:

Twitter: @PepperWinters
Never miss an update! Sign up for Pepper’s newsletter today!

RELEASE DAY: The Truth about Porn Star Boyfriends by Sunniva Dee





The Truth about Porn Star Boyfriends
Sunniva Dee
 
Publication date: August 15th 2017
Genres: Contemporary, New Adult, Romance


I guess I just forgot.

To ask him what he did for a living, I mean.

And by the time I did, I was in—balls deep, as he’d call it.

He was the perfect boyfriend.

Attentive, gorgeous, guessing my every wish and fulfilling them.

The sex was earth-shattering.

He even dealt with my crazy mom the way no one else could.

He popped the question, God, such a perfect guy.

There was just one issue:

He f*cked other girls on camera for a living.

How the hell do you deal with that?



EXCERPT:
I slept over at his house. I did. I just couldn’t go home after everything he told me. I didn’t accept the invite to come with him on the boat today though. I didn’t ask him if he was going without me either. If he is, wouldn’t he be inviting some “friends,” some Alicias or Silks? I don’t want to know.
It’s not difficult to get my shifts back at Mintrer’s. With Il Signore’s nonna at the hospital, the family spends as much time at her bedside as they can.
Mom calls.
She sounds okay.
I need to verify in person even though Paul is next door, hopefully keeping her busy with his garden statues and homemade fountains. He likes my quirky mother because he’s quirky himself. That’s my guess anyway. I don’t think I can handle any new rocks hurled at Status Quo at the moment, especially not from Mom.
The boat is ready.
I only returned to my house two hours again, and this is what Ciro texts me? I roll my eyes. Frieda lowers the bagel she held up for me—everything or just sesame seeds?—and says, “That isn’t the porn star, is it?”
“Yeah, it’s Drake Constantine.” I pull out the syllables mocking him even though each sound opens my chest again.
“Well, at least he’s got a nice artist name. He’s no Jake daBoner or Cassius Erectus.”
I snort.
“Drake Constantine boned me in the ass last night,” she quotes as if from Shakespeare. She gazes beyond the bagel she now holds up like a skull.

I chuckle a little bit, and Frieda smiles. Smiles so wide it makes me feel guilty over everything I’ve put her through. I know she suffers with me. She didn’t sleep last night knowing I was with Ciro.
“What’s he saying?”
“He tells me he’s got the boat ready.”
“For that Catalina trip?”
“Mhmm.”
“You’re not doing that too, are you?” She drops the halves of the bagel into the toaster.
“Not the everything,” I say. “Can I have the sesame seed one instead?”
She presses her mouth together in a stern line but listens and fishes the everything one out and drops the sesame bagel in instead. “Happy now?”
“Very.”
“You’re not going, right?”
“No.” I want to slap my heart and my body for agreeing that we should say yes. “I already told you. I’m visiting Mom this morning, and then I’m working. If I get to do some overtime this weekend, I’m happy. I need the money, and I really don’t want to mope around the house.”
I’ll wait for you if you’re asleep.
I said I wasn’t going. Can’t. We
I hit “send” before I can finish the “We’re over, remember?” part. It was easier to yell it to him when I was furious. Today, I don’t know how I feel.
Why can’t you? He doesn’t ask about the We part? He knows.
“He’s so stubborn,” I murmur and type again.
Because, when are you seeing someone else for a f*** fest?
He deserves that I’m being crude. Hell, he’s being crude every hour of every work day.
He takes a moment to reply. Long enough for Frieda to scoot a plate and the tub of cream cheese in front of me. “Stop texting with him. You’re only dragging it out. You know that, right? I thought you’d blocked him.”
“He has a work phone too. On-freaking-call cell. Ha!”



Author Bio:
Between studies, teaching, and advising, Sunniva has spent her entire adult life in a college environment. Most of her novels are new adult romance geared toward smart, passionate readers with a love for eclectic language and engaging their brain as well as their heart while reading.
Born in the Land of the Midnight Sun, the author spent her early twenties making the world her playground. Southern Europe: Spain, Italy, Greece--Argentina: Buenos Aires, in particular. The United States finally kept her interest, and after half a decade in Los Angeles, she now lounges in the beautiful city of Savannah.
Sometimes, Sunniva writes with a paranormal twist (Shattering Halos, Stargazer, and Cat Love). At other times, it's contemporary (Pandora Wild Child, Leon's Way, Adrenaline Crush, Walking Heartbreak, and Dodging Trains, coming in late March 2016).
This author is the happiest when her characters let their emotions run off with them, shaping her stories in ways she never foresaw. She loves bad-boys and good-boys run amok, and like in real life, her goal is to keep the reader on her toes until the end of each story.

XBTBanner1

Monday, August 14, 2017

Excerpt Reveal: TOYING WITH HER by Prescott Lane

SBPRBanner-TWH-ER

Toying with Her by Prescott Lane
Release Date: August 17th
Genre: Contemporary Romance

toyingwithher

Toying with Her
an all-new standalone from 
Prescott Lane 
is coming August 17th!!!

No one said finding love was easy, but when you invented the world’s best selling vibrator, it’s near impossible. Yep, that’s right. That little toy hidden in your bedside table is my brain child. It’s aptly named Woman on Top. And you know what they say . . . it’s lonely at the top.
So I’m headed home to my Southern roots. It’s supposed to be an extended Summer vacation — nothing more. But Rorke Weston has other plans for me. Plans that not only involve me being on top, but also underneath him.
It’s been said you never forget your first. For me, that’s definitely true. No night has ever lived up to the one I spent with Rorke.
He’s turned into quite a man. Tan from the Southern sun, and stubborn as the day is long. And there’s nothing sweeter than the swipe of his tongue.
Rorke wants his chance. The one we never had. But that was a long time ago. When I still believed in Prince Charming and Happily Ever Afters. Even ten years later, I feel a pull. And it’s not simply Rorke yanking down my panties.
Do second chances really happen? Or is my heart simply toying with me?

Add to GoodReads: https://goo.gl/G7qAFh


Excerpt:



Hammering the nail with one hard pound, I mutter, “Friends?”

That should be a cuss word, especially coming out of her full, pink lips. I toss the hammer aside, scanning the mostly-converted barn. Yep, I live in a barn. Well, not any barn. The barn where Sterling and I lost our virginity. I know just the spot. It’s the spot where my bed is now.

I didn’t plan it that way. In fact, I didn’t even really think about it until she showed up in town the other day. I came home, walked in, and realized I’ve designed this place around her. Crazy, but true. That woman has burned herself into the deepest parts of my soul. Deeper than even I realized. She was my first, a memory. I thought it was over. I thought we’d only ever get that one night. She had her life, and I had mine. I didn’t see this coming.

This old barn sits on the edge of my parents’ property. It sucks to be almost thirty and still living on my parents’ land. Technically, I’m not living at home, but sometimes it feels like it. Unfortunately, buying my own house on my teaching salary isn’t in the cards, so a few years ago, I started converting one of the old barns.

Every nail, every piece of wood in here has been touched by me. And it’s almost done. It’s wide open, designed that way mostly because it’s less work than putting up a bunch of walls. The only room with any privacy is the bathroom. I left the distressed rafters from the ceiling exposed and just refinished them. The original sliding barn doors have been replaced with new ones. Almost one whole wall houses my personal library. The only thing left to finish is the kitchen. The upper cabinets are in, but my only appliances are a refrigerator and microwave. So any real meals I eat come from the main house — my parents’ house. My plan is to use part of my summer vacation to finish it up.

I look over at the bed. My subconscious must have taken over with that decision. Sterling is etched into the fiber of this place. Maybe that’s the reason I haven’t ever brought a woman to see this place before? Who knows? The subconscious is a tricky bitch.

But the memories of that day and night are so vivid. It’s all flooding back now that she’s back.

I remember a buddy of mine had rushed me home my freshman year of college, making the two-and-a-half-hour drive from New Orleans in just under two. But I was too late. I wasn’t here when Levi took his last breath. Those few days are a blur. Everything is a blur until the moment I stood up at his funeral to speak; her green eyes were the only thing I saw, her whimpers the only ones I heard. I hadn’t expected her to be there. I hadn’t expected her to fly home from college to say goodbye to my brother, but she had. And I didn’t expect her to find me at my parents’ house after the funeral. I swear, there were hundreds of people there, and it was the loneliest day of my life. I had to get out of there and started walking. I’m not sure if it’s just me, but when I need to think, I tend to walk. That day, Sterling was by my side. We didn’t talk, roaming around the fields until we ended up at this old barn. It was the place that Levi and I escaped to. As little kids, we’d used it as a fort, a clubhouse. Later, it held our bikes and four wheelers.

I remember being embarrassed bringing Sterling inside. It was old and filled with our junk. The only place to even sit was an old, beat up sofa. We made good use of it, though.

I’ve never been as unprepared for something as I was that day. Unprepared to put my brother in the ground, unprepared to lose my virginity, unprepared to let her walk away.

I chuckle remembering exactly how unprepared I was when our naked bodies first touched. My brain thought “condom.” But I didn’t have one. My dick promised it’d pull out. But I had no idea the kind of willpower that would take. I swear to God, I had every intention of pulling out.

I thought for sure that she’d kill me, and quickly launched into the lamest apology in the history of the universe. Just thinking about it makes me cringe. I was never so thankful for anything in my whole life as when she kissed me to shut me up, whispering she was on the pill.

Some might think it’s a dick move to be banging a girl the day you bury your twin brother. But it wasn’t like that at all. It wasn’t cheap. I didn’t think of it as a one-night stand, even though technically it was. It’s impossible to explain. It was us clinging onto life, onto each other. Emily Brontë wrote, "Whatever our souls are made of, his and mine are the same.” And after that night, our souls have been forever linked.

Every single second of that night is burned into my mind, my heart, my skin.

After that night, we stayed in touch for a long time — email, phone calls. But we were thousands of miles apart. And our paths never crossed again. If I was at home on break, she wasn’t. It just seemed like it wasn’t meant to be. She is the one that got away. We never got our chance.

Now she’s back, and she thinks we can be friends? I spent my entire childhood and teenage years being “friends” with her.

She wants to be friends? That’s fine. I’ll be her friend. But I’ll be damned if that’s all I am.


About the Author:

Prescott Lane is the Amazon best-selling author of Stripped Raw. She's got seven other books under her belt including: First Position, Perfectly Broken, Quiet Angel, Wrapped in Lace, Layers of Her, The Reason for Me, and The Sex Bucket List. She is originally from Little Rock, Arkansas, and holds a degree in sociology and a MSW from Tulane University. She married her college sweetheart, and they currently live in New Orleans with their two children and two crazy dogs. Prescott started writing at the age of five, and sold her first story about a talking turtle to her father for a quarter. She later turned to writing romance novels because there aren't enough happily ever afters in real life.

PrescottLane

Connect with the Author:

Twitter: @prescottlane1



RELEASE DAY: THE SOUL MATE by Kendall Ryan



THE SOUL MATE

By Kendall Ryan

Release Day – August 14, 2017



 
From New York Times Bestseller Kendall Ryan comes a sexy new stand-alone novel in her Roommates series.

The smoking-hot one-night stand I was never supposed to see again?

Yeah, well, I might be pregnant, and he’s my OB-GYN.

Get ready to fall head over heels madly in love with the hottest OBGYN doctor you have ever met! This full-length standalone contains the most hilariously awkward lady-doctor visit, lots of playful banter and some good ol' fashioned baby-makin'!



Amazon | iBooks | Nook | Kobo








 

 

A New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author of more than two dozen titles, Kendall Ryan has sold over 2 million books and her books have been translated into several languages in countries around the world. Her books have also appeared on the New York Times and USA Today bestseller lists more than three dozen times. Ryan has been featured in such publications as USA Today, Newsweek, and InTouch Magazine. She lives in Texas with her husband and two sons.

Visit her at: www.kendallryanbooks.com for the latest book news, and fun extras

Subscribe to Newletter

Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | Goodreads | Amazon Author Page







Oh my goodness, Kendall Ryan has hit the mark with The Soul Mate. This book has EVERYTHING that a romance needs and so much more! You might think you get it after reading the blurb and some reviews but this book totally blew my mind! This whole series, The Mate Series, has been great but The Soul Mate is my favorite so far! I love everything about pregnancy (possibly pregnancy) books especially when it’s from the one night stand.

These characters… Dr. Bentley and Bren are absolutely fantastic!! Bentley is super swoonable and unbelievably sexy! I love how he knew exactly what he wanted and did not stop until he got his hands on it! This book was jam-packed full of romance, humor, love… oh so much love! The situation or events in this book is truly unique and special. Every Kendall Ryan lover is going to find this edition to The Mate Series a perfect addition!

Kendall Ryan will make you laugh, possibly cry, definitely blush in shyness! Ugh… you get all the feels with this romance! I have no idea if this is the last installment of The Mate Series but I hope not! This series, this book has been perfection! Ryan has perfected the combination of romance and humor with The Soul Mate. The Soul Mate will leave you smiling like a fool and feeling your heart go aflutter. Get ready for the mush! It’s perfect!

I received an ARC of this series with the hope that I will leave an Unbiased Opinion. I was not required to leave a review, positive or otherwise, and my opinions are just that... my opinions.