Sunday, June 24, 2018

RELEASE BLITZ: Save the Date by Carrie Aarons




Title: Save the Date
Author: Carrie Aarons
Genre: Romantic Comedy
Release Date: June 24, 2018



Blurb


You know that pact you make with your childhood best friend of the opposite sex? The one where, if you’re both still single, lonely and hopeless at thirty, you’ll marry each other?

This is the story about what happens when you hit the big three-oh and have to make good on that pinky promise.

Personally, I think love, romance and all of that nonsense is a crock of, well, you know. And Reese Collins, the boy who used to put worms in my hair at backyard barbecues, knows that better than anyone.

But when he moves to the same city I’ve happily, and singly, inhabited for years, memories of oaths past resurface. Reese is like a dog with a bone; a really hot dog and that bone just happens to be me.

He won’t stop hounding me, and the crazy thing is, my frigid, traitorous heart is starting to cave. For my best friend.

It seems so far off, when you’re a kid playing Monopoly in your treehouse. But when that clock strikes midnight on your thirtieth birthday, and you’re standing alone in front of a grocery store-bought cupcake, a childhood deal to walk down the aisle doesn’t seem so silly anymore. 



ADD TO GOODREADS








Purchase Links

99c for release day ONLY!

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited



Carrie Aarons is constantly creating book magic! I devoured Save the Date last night in one sitting! Here I was supposed to be going to bed early and “catching up on some sleep”… Ha! I ended up going to bed even later than normal. It was worth it! I loved Reese! Oh my word! Can he be anymore perfect? He might go from relationship to relationship and woman to woman but he’s just waiting on Erin. I liked Erin but I enjoyed Reese so much I plan to go all Frankenstein and create my own! He’s confident and sweet, fun and loving. 

I can’t recommend Save the Date more. It’s such a sweet, friends to lover type romance that kind of has this marriage pact deal all sprinkled with some RomCom. Seriously, can you get any better than that? No, no you can’t! I love how Ms. Aarons throws attention to the common problem people start to face when they aren’t married with their 2.5 kids at 30… fear… the fear of being alone. She discusses it all with humor and a delicate sweetness that I’ve come to adore from her books. This was the perfect romance to read right around the Wedding months. 

I received an ARC of this book with the hope that I would leave an Unbiased Opinion. I was not required to leave a review, positive or otherwise, and my opinions are just that... my opinions.








Author Bio

Author of romance novels such as Red Card and Privileged, Carrie Aarons writes sexy, swoony and sarcastic characters who won't get out of her head until she puts them down on a page.

Carrie has wanted to be an author since the first time she opened a book, and still can’t fathom that she gets to live her dream each and every day.

When she isn't in a writing coma, Carrie spends time Netflix-binging with her husband, snuggling her infant daughter, and chasing her black Lab through the dog parks of New Jersey.






Author Links






Saturday, June 23, 2018

BOOST: Undeniably His by Emery Jacobs

Release Date: June 20, 2018
Cover Design: Amy Queau / QDesigns
Photographer: Wander Aguiar
Model: Jase Dean


Synopsis


How could he walk away from the one he promised to love forever?
I believed him.
I trusted him.
I loved him.
I, Emmie Carmichael, am an optimist. If life throws me lemons, I make lemonade. I believe everyone deserves a second chance, and happily ever after isn't just for fairy tales. It exists in the lives of real people, including me - at least that's what I believed until my now ex-husband spoke the two words that sucker punched me into reality.

No more sunshine and rainbows for this girl. Now now, not ever.

Beau Matson is the last guy I need in my life. He's dark, secretive, and insanely sexy. Plus, he has issues, and I mean real issues: his business is failing, he's afraid of commitment, and I think he may be a stalker. But, when I stare into his eyes, all his faults fade away and it feels like he can take my broken pieces and make me whole again.

Goodreads







I stumbled upon Emery a few months back and have really enjoyed the two books I’ve read of hers since then. Undeniably His was jam-packed with feelings. Emmie is my hero. I can’t even explain the anger I felt off and on during this book. Beau was just the thing needed to fix it all. To give everyone a clean slate.

The story isn’t easy and it isn’t clean but it’s an amazing journey! Emmie was so relatable and most of the situations were so plausible that it made Undeniably His such a quick read. I’m so happy with the way Ms. Jacobs stories flow. It was over so quickly that I had to look and see if it’s a novella... it isn’t! I just devoured Ms. Jacobs’ words and didn’t even realize it.

I received an ARC of this book with the hope that I would leave an Unbiased Opinion. I was not required to leave a review, positive or otherwise, and my opinions are just that... my opinions.




Giveaway

$25 Amazon Gift Card



About the Author

Emery grew up in Southern Arkansas and has lived most of her adult life in Northern Louisiana. She spends her days working as a Nurse Practitioner in rural health and her nights reading, writing, and occasionally sleeping.
She loves real life romance…lots of angst and heartbreak, but always a happy ending.


Connect with Emery

 Newsletter Sign Up: http://bit.ly/2sbfRko
Facebook Author Page: http://bit.ly/2JbR8Ww
Facebook Reader Group: http://bit.ly/2GWVU5f
Goodreads Author Page: http://bit.ly/2LBupl5
Amazon Author Page: https://amzn.to/2se2ShM
BookBub Author Page: http://bit.ly/2sgHzeF

Friday, June 22, 2018

RELEASE BLITZ: Everything I Never Wanted by K. Street





Title: Everything I Never Wanted
Author: K. Street
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: June 22, 2018





Blurb

A single dad, contemporary romance standalone.

This wasn’t supposed to be my life.

One phone call was all it took to bring me back to the small town I had grown up in. Everything had changed, and staying away was no longer an option.

Four and a half years later, I was a widowed single father still here, still trying to pick up the pieces. We were doing just fine on our own, my little girl and me.

At least, we were until Camryn Parker stumbled into our lives. The woman was like a tornado after a hurricane; she was the storm I never saw approaching. Behind her beauty and sarcastic wit, she was just as broken as I pretended not to be. As hard as I tried to resist, it was impossible not to fall in love with her.

In the end, it took nearly losing it all for me to realize everything I never wanted was exactly what I needed.








Purchase Links

$2.99 for a VERY limited time!

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited



I have a huge thing going for single parent stories right now but Tucker is just perfect!! It could be because Shayne is the sweetest little girl! Camryn is pure and just so kind that I want to date her! Wait… can I just date them both and have Shayne too? This is a completely precious book. It made my heart sign in happiness. The writing in this book is spot on. It’s clear and Ms. Street paints a picture in your mind of these lovely people.

I really don’t know what else to say about Everything I Never Wanted. I was beyond what I look for in romances right down to the beautiful cover gracing the pages. Ms. Street gives us characters that we want nothing but good things happening too. Once I started this heart-filled loving induced coma of a book, I was unable to stop. I started listening at work on the text-to-talk on my Kindle and that’s like my least favorite option. But I needed to keep going. I needed everything to be lovely. There is some angst… you’ll feel your heart cry… it’ll get a little hot in here… but trust in Ms. Street. She’s got this!

I received an ARC of this book with the hope that I would leave an Unbiased Opinion. I was not required to leave a review, positive or otherwise, and my opinions are just that... my opinions.








Author Bio

K. Street has been making up stories since she was old enough to talk and began writing at the tender age of eleven. She resides in central Florida with her husband and daughter. Her affinity for coffee, sweet red wine, dark chocolate and hockey runs deep. When K isn’t working or writing she enjoys reading, cooking, spending time with her family and cheering on her beloved Chicago Blackhawks.


Author Links








Giveaway


COVER REVEAL: Young Love by Alyson Santos





Title: Young Love
Author: Alyson Santos
Genre: Contemporary Romance

Cover Design: Bruiser Designs
Release Date: July 25, 2018





Blurb


Sometimes you need to let yourself fall…

Recently divorced Sienna Porter has the life she’s supposed to. A house, career, even a hot young contractor working upstairs to distract her. At thirty-eight, she’s entitled to a little fun (according to her best friend, anyway).

Pain, though— it’s so clever in the way it infects hope and poisons happiness.

Jace Beckett should be flying high. Talented, driven, and disciplined, he’s far beyond his twenty-three years. He’s used to the game, the attention his looks and highly-trained body get from women. Doesn’t mean he likes to play.

Doesn’t mean his own secrets aren’t intent on tearing him  down.

It’s just a fling. Sexy. Temporary. It’s not supposed to last. It’s not supposed to transform into love. It’s certainly not supposed to become the air you breathe and everything worth fighting for.









Author Bio

I’m a writer, musician, and cat lover. I also have an alternative music obsession. Seriously, it’s a real problem.

I write what needs to come out, whether it’s pain, tears, or laughter. I write people and relationships, about the beauty and horror of what we do to ourselves and each other. I write Love. Vengeance. Compassion. Cruelty. Trust. Betrayal. Forgiveness. Darkness, and the incredible way humans destroy and heal each other.

I like to eradicate barriers, refusing to be confined by the laws of physics or limitations of reality. I will befriend a vast population of possibilities and introduce them in ways that might surprise you.



Author Links





Thursday, June 21, 2018

RELEASE DAY: A Thousand Reasons by Mariah Dietz


Title: A Thousand Reasons

Author: Mariah Dietz

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Cover Designer: Hang Le with byhngle.com


★★★NEW RELEASE ★★★

The perfect summer read, A Thousand Reasons 
by Mariah Dietz, is now LIVE


Amazon US: https://amzn.to/2tf43Oh

Amazon Universal: http://bit.ly/AThousandReasons
FREE with Kindle Unlimited




Blurb:
My life is like a coin.
There are two sides.

On one side, I am Leela Walsh: daughter, sister, employee at three minimum-wage jobs.
I cook. Do laundry. Contribute to the debt my family is sinking in.

On the second side, I am Leela Walsh: Straight-A student, top graduate of my class, med student.
No one knows of my brother’s sordid past. My sister’s poor decisions. Or that I’m the first in my family to graduate high school.

The balance between these two sides is nearly impossible to maintain. And it only becomes more difficult when I meet Wes McCleary.

He’s never had a job. Never wanted for anything.
And now, he wants me. 


There are a thousand reasons we shouldn’t be together, and just one that keeps bringing us together. 

Will that one reason be enough?
 

This is my first Mariah Dietz book. Back toward the end of May I received an email asking if I would be interested in “a new Contemporary Romance, standalone titled A Thousand Reasons, releasing on June 21st.” I was down. I’m always hoping to find new-to-me authors. What I don’t like is entering into a book thinking it’s a complete standalone when there are bushels of people that have clearly already had stories. I was bummed. I don’t like to start books mid-interconnected series. I know that was a mouthful but to me this wasn’t a standalone book, it was part of an interconnected series. I know, I’m being finicky and a butthead, but I really like to have the entire story and I feel like I’m missing things and inside jokes. Does that make sense? I don’t even feel like I can fully blame the author. This is being done all the time. So authors, listen up, if you have people that cross over into other books and jump around. They are a part of an interconnected series add that in at the end of the blurb. Just a quick little line saying that we meet ABC in XYZ.  So while perhaps you feel that the reader can read the story in full; we are getting glimpses from other people that have other stories we’re missing. Perhaps these are just my feelings. I just like to read books together so I get the entire rounded experience. However, I’ll take partial blame here… I should have researched the author’s other books before I accepted or declined. This is no affecting my review or star rating at all as I think this might be more of my personal preference than anything to do with the actual story.

Wes and Leela are polar opposites. Leela had to quickly grow up and help out her family. That didn’t stop her from reaching for her dreams though. She has an impressive drive and ambition. I really could relate to her situation. I worked through college on my own dime while having a family and young child and while working full time. Dreams are doable; you just have to want them. Leela shows us what it’s like to work hard and go after it all. Now, Wes hasn’t had to struggle all his life like Leela has. He still works hard for what he wants but he’s lucky that he landed in a financially secure family. They are different. He doesn’t know what it’s like to fight as hard as Leela does. However, they feel this pull toward each other. 

A Thousand Reasons is a really sweet young adult college romance. The story is there, the bones of it. Sadly, I didn’t feel like Wes and Leela were the main characters. I know they were but the secondary characters stole the show. Maybe that’s why my rant above was so strong with this book… I’m not sure. I think my main issues were some parts of the story felts so drawn out while other areas felt hurried. The ending I needed more on. It’s an ok light read but it had potential.

I received an ARC of this book with the hope that I would leave an Unbiased Opinion. I was not required to leave a review, positive or otherwise, and my opinions are just that... my opinions.









Read the first THREE chapters of A Thousand Reasons: https://bit.ly/2o53w0T

---------------------------------

Add A Thousand Reasons to your GoodReads: https://bit.ly/2Id3OJj

---------------------------------


About Mariah:


Mariah grew up in a tiny town outside of Portland, Oregon where she spent most of her time immersed in the pages of books that she both read and created.

She has a love for all things that include her family, good coffee, books, traveling, and dark chocolate. She’s also obsessed with Christmas ornaments and all things Disney.


Connect with Mariah:

Facebook: https://bit.ly/29BAVUJ
Facebook Group: https://bit.ly/1NEj1Uc
Newsletter: https://bit.ly/2FepS80
Goodreads: https://bit.ly/2Id3OJj