Wednesday, September 15, 2021

RELEASE DAY: 𝐓𝐡𝐞 𝐆𝐢𝐫𝐥𝐟𝐫𝐢𝐞𝐧𝐝 𝐆𝐚𝐦𝐞 by Sierra Hill



NOW AVAILABLE

 

𝐓𝐡𝐞 𝐆𝐢𝐫𝐥𝐟𝐫𝐢𝐞𝐧𝐝 𝐆𝐚𝐦𝐞 by Sierra Hill is a hot new off-limits romance releasing tomorrow! One-Click yours today!

 



Purchase here: https://books2read.com/u/47Ne67

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/58144150-the-girlfriend-game

 


BLURB:

 

Zeke Forester’s life is spiraling out of control. After an anxiety attack occurs on the court during a final playoff game, resulting in Zeke blacking out on live television, The Pilot’s GM demands that Zeke attend therapy and counseling with sought-after sports psychotherapist, Kendall Rush.


Kendall has been treating high-profile clients with her expert care for years. Athletes, entertainers, politicians, and others living in the spotlight clamor for Kendall’s unique brand of tough love therapy during their moments of crisis. Coined “The Rush Method” – she operates using unique, intimate methods of getting clients to open up and share their most private fears.


But for both Zeke and Kendall, success has come with a steep price to pay. For Kendall, it’s the one goal she’s not yet been able to fulfill – finding love and starting a family before it’s too late.

 

 

 

 

 

This might be my new favorite book that Sierra Hill has written yet! I so appreciate the mental health aspect of this story and really think Hill did a fantastic job at bringing something so private out to the light. Zeke struggled with a very public panic attack and due to that is off to see a psychologist for his past problems. He’s a professional basketball player. He’s cocky and is certain he can handle his anxiety on his own. He’s struggling with the public embarrassment and the fact that everyone knows he has a mental health issue. Kendall is a psychologist. I really liked Kendall. She’s smart and so compassionate. 


Kendall and Zeke have immediate chemistry and a deep connection. Zeke was rather resistant to his treatment plan but Kendall is no pushover and Zeke isn’t her first bull-headed athlete. Over time, Zeke starts to do the things Kendall suggests. Kendall touched him and reached him unlike anything he expected. I loved how she really pushed that his anxiety is nothing to be ashamed of and how people of all races, cultures, social statuses suffer. It just touched me. Hill’s writing was amazing. She touches on a big subject and gives it a real face per-say.

 

I received an ARC of this book with the hope that I would leave an Unbiased Opinion. I was not required to leave a review, positive or otherwise, and my opinions are just that... my opinions.

 



 

Sierra Hill and me (left)!


About the Author

 

Sierra Hill wrote Physical Touch, her first full-length romance, after a corporate acquisition provided her some quality writing time during a stint of unemployment. She has always been an aspiring writer, and feels incredibly blessed to be living her dream.

When not working part-time or writing her hot, steamy novels, Sierra loves attending live concerts, and is a huge alternative music enthusiast. She and her husband even travel to various cities across North America whenever their favorite band, Pearl Jam, is on tour.

Sierra freely admits to being addicted to reading, all things chocolate, and too much coffee. 


Sierra resides in the Seattle area with her husband of twenty years and her rescued (and certifiably crazy), German Shepherd dog.

She is currently busy working on her next book.
 

Connect with Sierra Hill
 

 

 Read more books by Sierra Hill here: www.sierrahillbooks.com 

 

 

Wednesday, September 1, 2021

COVER REVEAL: Sinful Kisses by Emily Bowie


 

Cover Reveal for Sinful Kisses by Emily Bowie

Pre-order your copy of this enemy-to-lovers /kidnapping mafia romance today from Emily Bowie so you can dive in the second it’s live! https://books2read.com/u/mZeoaR

 

They ruined my family... so I kidnapped their daughter.

 

 


BLURB

 

Romeo Mancini:

Her name is Gia Rossi.

She’s gorgeous, untouchable, and promised to be married to someone who’s not me.  Her family destroyed mine, ruining decades of reputation.

I once was the spare to the heir. Now I’m the heir that will rule nothing. It was stripped from my family. I’m determined to erase the disgrace of my father and brother before me and will rise to the power that is mine by birthright.

To do that, I need leverage. I need a queen. When Gia Rossi enters my path my mind becomes made. She will be mine at all costs. Kidnapping her was the easy part. Will I be able to break her to rule beside me?  The road to reclaiming my throne is paved with betrayal, and war.

 

ADD SINFUL KISSES TO YOUR TBR: https://bit.ly/3wStqUY

 

 

 

 

5

Emily Bowie is from a small town in Western Canada. She has been making characters come to life through her writing since she was old enough to put her thoughts on paper.  She loves her white wine cold, her heels red, and her books spicy.

She married her high school sweetheart and they have two amazing children.

She is the author to the Castle Series:  Allure of the O'Neal Sisters (September 2015), Behind the Closed Door (February 2016), Allure Behind Rose (October 2016).

Bennett Brothers Series: Recklessly Mine (May 2017), Recklessly Forbidden (November 2017), Recklessly Devoted (2018)

When she is not writing she can be found reading a good book, making digital scrapbooks and being physically active—whether it is at the gym, going for a walk, or playing /keep up with her children.

RecklesslyDevotedRD-2
black icon-website black icons-facebook black icons-twitter black icons -instagram black icon - goodreads black - amazon black icon -newsletter
bookbub group icon - black



 

Tuesday, August 31, 2021

RELEASE DAY: Tin Queen by Devney Perry

Tin Queen by Devney Perry is now live!

No promises. No expectations. No names. That's what Emmett Stone agreed to with the woman who caught his eye two months ago. After years of drama following the end of the Tin Gypsy Motorcycle Club, a no-strings fling with a mystery woman is exactly what he needs. Except as they find themselves together more and more, it's impossible for him to keep his feelings at bay. She's clever and sassy. She's gracious and kind. She loves riding on the back of his bike every Saturday afternoon and lazing in his bed every Sunday morning. She's the perfect woman.
Except she's Nova Talbot, the daughter of his archenemy--the man who murdered his father.
Her identity will cost her the man who's captured her heart unless she can convince Emmett her feelings are true.
Before he learns the reason she proposed their fling in the first place.

Download today on Amazon, Apple Books, Audible, Google Play, Kobo, Barnes & Noble!

Amazon: https://geni.us/qKCnjk

Apple Books: https://geni.us/gCGsG18

Nook: https://geni.us/hWEE7

Kobo: https://geni.us/xBHAKlV

 

Audible: https://adbl.co/3zi6T57

Narrated by: Lucy Rivers & Jason Clarke

 

Goodreads: https://geni.us/vaPXM

 

I’ve been so excited to read Emmett’s story. I had already adored him from the previous books so I know getting his story was going to be great! I was curious about the mystery woman Nova. Nova was an interesting character and I’m going to leave out a lot about her so I don’t ruin anything for future readers. Nova is the “villain” in the story and that just made it more interesting. Devney Perry knows how to write her characters. I felt for Nova and liked her, even when she was the “bad guy” in the story. Emmett and Nova have a nearly insta-love story and I didn’t see that coming for Emmett.

 

I was so pleased where Devney Perry took this story and the finale of this series. I feel like we got all the pieces of the puzzle and put them all in place finally. Tin Queen was a fantastic story. There’s so much heat between Emmett and Nova that they aren’t able to stay away from each other. Over time though, those feelings grow from wanting more time between the sheets (let’s face it, these two were HOT) to wanting to know more about the other. Nova fights it. Emmett owns it. He had my heart! I wasn’t sure I was going to be able to forgive Nova but Perry writes in a way that makes you understand. I found myself rooting for them both in the end.

 

I received an ARC of this book with the hope that I would leave an Unbiased Opinion. I was not required to leave a review, positive or otherwise, and my opinions are just that... my opinions.


 

 

 

Meet Devney


Devney is a USA Today bestselling author who lives in Washington with her husband and two sons. Born and raised in Montana, she loves writing books set in her treasured home state. After working in the technology industry for nearly a decade, she abandoned conference calls and project schedules to enjoy a slower pace at home with her family. Writing one book, let alone many, was not something she ever expected to do. But now that she's discovered her true passion for writing romance, she has no plans to ever stop.

Connect with Devney

Website: www.devneyperry.com

Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2kncXnb

Amazon: https://geni.us/nAXkP

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/devneyperrybooks

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/324585607979213/

Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/devneyperry

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/devneyperry

Bookbub: http://bit.ly/2v1Hr7t

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/devneyperry

Monday, August 30, 2021

BLOG TOUR: Where I Left Her by Amber Garza


WHERE I LEFT HER
Author: Amber Garza
ISBN: 9780778332060
Publication Date: August 24, 2021
Publisher: MIRA Books


From the author of WHEN I WAS YOU comes a spine-tingling new thriller about a mother's worst nightmare come true, when she goes to pick up her daughter from a sleepover, and she's nowhere to be found.

Whitney had some misgivings when she dropped her increasingly moody teenage daughter off for a sleepover last night. She's never met the friend's parents, and usually she'd go in, but Amelia clearly wasn't going to let something so humiliating happen, so instead she waved to her daughter before pulling away from the cute little house with the rosebushes in front.

But when she goes back to get her, an elderly couple answers the door--Amelia and her friend are nowhere to be found, and this couple swears she's at the wrong house. As Whitney searches for Amelia, she uncovers a trail of secrets and lies her daughter has told her--from Finsta accounts to rumors of a secret relationship. Does she really even know this girl she's raised, and can she find her before it's too late?


Add to Goodreads


Buy Links:

BookShop.org  |  Harlequin  |  Barnes & Noble

Amazon  |  Books-A-Million  |  Powell’s


I wish that publishers would hold off on calling books “thrilling” or “spine-tingling”. It gives the reader or listener an early expectation that the book has to live up too right off the bat. For me, this book isn’t exactly a thriller, it’s more of a drama IMO. I think being labeled a drama would have led me to expect the drama of the story and be ok that there were no thriller aspects to the story. I still enjoyed the story. I found the idea off dropping your daughter off at a new friends house only for there to be zero trace of her the next day terrifying. 

I found myself relating to Whitney in some ways. I’m also a single mother that is somewhat overprotective. When I drop her off at a new friend’s house, I expect to meet the parents and would walk her to the door. The book thinks this is overprotective, I consider it responsible parenting. The narration is only from Whitney’s perspective. However, the timeline does bounce around between Whitney’s past and how many hours after drop off. 

I found myself relating to Whitney and also not exactly sure of her. I enjoyed Amber Garza’s writing style. It’s a super intriguing storyline that will keep you wondering. It doesn’t have a lot of twists or “spine-tingling” moments. I feel like the ending was slightly rushed, like she reached her desired word count and stopped. I wish there had been a few more chapters that would have wrapped this up a tab more. Either way, I’m glad I read this and would give this a solid 3.5 stars.

I received an ARC of this book with the hope that I would leave an Unbiased Opinion. I was not required to leave a review, positive or otherwise, and my opinions are just that... my opinions.


Excerpt

1

FRIDAY, 5:00 P.M.

DROP-OFF

  WHITNEY WANTED TO get rid of her daughter.

How awful is that?

Not forever, of course, but for the night. She was weary of the sixteen-year-old attitude. The rolling of eyes, stomping of feet, the judging glances and biting remarks.

That’s why she wasn’t paying as much attention as she should’ve been when dropping Amelia off at Lauren’s. Her mind was back in their apartment, her butt planted on the couch, bare feet propped on the table, a pint of ice cream in her lap.

“The destination is on your right.” She turned the steering wheel, following the instructions given by the disembodied voice of the GPS in her daughter’s phone. Amelia held it up, giving the illusion that her palm was talking. The house in front of them was nondescript. A tract home, painted tan with beige trim, a cream door, two large windows overlooking the narrow front walkway. The only thing that set it apart from the others was the row of rosebushes lining the left perimeter of the yard, scarlet red petals and thorny, jagged stems.

 

Whitney pulled her car over, tires hugging the curb.

Amelia hopped out the minute her mother’s foot pressed down on the brakes, as if she was desperate to be free of her.

“You sure this is her house?” Whitney asked.

Amelia shrugged, glancing down at her phone and then back up. “This is the address she gave me.” Her tone was impatient, irritated. That’s how she’d been lately. Distant and moody. Ev­erything her mom said and did annoyed her.

Originally, she’d planned to walk Amelia up to the front door and meet Lauren’s mom. But on the way over here, Ame­lia had begged her not to do that, pointing out that she was no longer a little girl.

As much as Whitney hated to admit it, she could see her point. Amelia was sixteen. As soon as she finished her driver’s train­ing and passed her test, she’d be driving on her own and then Whitney wouldn’t even have the option of dropping her off at her friend’s. It was time she learned to let go, loosen the death grip a little.

Instead of following her daughter, Whitney stayed inside the car, watching through the smudged glass of the passenger-side window. Amelia’s dark hair swished down her spine as she sped to the front door. When she reached it, she readjusted the blue overnight bag that was secured on her shoulder while lifting her other hand to knock.

Lauren appeared in the doorway, flashing a smile at Amelia. She wore a pink headband that made her look much younger than seventeen. Amelia peered over her shoulder before stepping forward, her lips curling at the corners as she threw her mom an­other wave. It was the largest grin Whitney had gotten in days, and she welcomed it, grabbed hold of it and then gave it back.

After watching them both disappear inside, Whitney pulled away from the curb. Without even looking in the rearview mir­ror, she sped toward her night of freedom, dreaming of a couch to herself and a movie Amelia couldn’t make fun of.

 

 

SATURDAY, 10:00 A.M.

SEVENTEEN HOURS AFTER DROP-OFF

 

Whitney had been up for hours, and still hadn’t heard from Amelia. Last night was restful. Quiet. Peaceful. All the things Whitney had wanted it to be. Much needed. But this morning she was suffering from a serious case of mom guilt. She missed her daughter. Was anxious for her to come home, attitude and all. Unlocking her phone, she shot her a quick text: Ready for me to pick you up?

Even after several minutes, no response came. Not that she was shocked. When Amelia had friends over, they stayed up all night giggling and talking. No matter how many times Whit­ney would remind them to keep it down, within minutes their muffled voices would return, drifting through the adjoining bedroom wall. Most likely, she’d done the same at Lauren’s and they were both still asleep.

The house smelled like Saturday morning—coffee, creamer, maple syrup.

French toast had been a weekend tradition for years. When Amelia was little, she’d wake up early and bound into her mom’s bedroom, eager for breakfast. But lately it seemed Whitney ate alone more often than not. Even when Amelia was home, there was no guarantee she’d join her. Amelia lived in her room, ear­buds perpetually plugged in her ears, as if she’d grown another extremity. Still, Whitney couldn’t bring herself to stop the tra­dition altogether. The French toast would get eaten, even if it took a couple of days. Whitney didn’t mind leftovers, anyway. Not that she had many this morning. She’d gone for an extra-long jog and had been ravenous.

After cleaning up the kitchen, Whitney went back into her phone and clicked on the Snapchat app. Amelia may have been quiet around the house lately, but she had no problem sharing her life with the rest of the world. Whitney expected to be greeted by smiling selfies of her and Lauren, maybe some photos of the food they were eating, proof to all the other teenagers on so­cial media that they were having a blast on their Friday night together. But nothing had been posted on her story in the last twenty-four hours.

With slick fingertips, Whitney closed out of Snapchat and checked Instagram. Nothing there either. A chill brushed over her neck, causing the hairs to stand on end. She shook the feel­ing away with an abrupt jerk of her head. Whitney had always been like this. Anxious. A worrier, especially when it came to Amelia. Perpetually thinking the worst. Amelia hated it. So had her ex-husband. It was one of the many things they fought about. And it was probably one of many reasons why Dan had ended up marrying that sunny, smiling, high-pitched preschool teacher. If Whitney had to take a guess, she’d say there were no skeletons in Miss Karen’s closet. No past indiscretions she was afraid of coming to light. No monsters from her past lurking around the corner.

No secret buried inside, so deep the roots had become in­visible.

When Dan married Karen, Whitney remembered thinking how he had succeeded in finding someone completely opposite from her, just like he said he would. It didn’t take him long ei­ther. He’d met Karen less than a year after they’d split up. He and Karen were friends for a while, and then dated for several years before marrying.

That was how he always defended it.

We were friends first.

We took it slow.

But that was never the point. He should have made Ame­lia his priority. Whitney hadn’t dated at all while Amelia was growing up—she’d only started within the last couple of years. Once Amelia hit high school and started having a life of her own, Whitney figured it was time she did too.

Leaning against the counter, she stared out the kitchen win­dow. There wasn’t a view. The window overlooked the apartment across the way. A man stood in his kitchen, his back to Whitney as he drank coffee. His build vaguely reminded Whitney of Jay, and it made her smile.

Going into her last text thread with him, she typed, I miss you.

Then she bit her lip. Too forward? Too soon?

They’d been dating for a couple of months, and he’d only been on an overnight business trip. He was returning later today. She didn’t want to come on too strong.

Backspace. Delete. She tried again: Hope your trip was good.

Too formal?

Whitney paused, thinking.

Why am I making this so hard?

She really liked Jay. That was the problem. He was the first guy in a long time she felt hopeful about. Usually by month two of dating someone, the red flags popped up and her inter­est waned. That hadn’t happened yet with Jay.

Turns out, she didn’t need to stress over what to text. Jay beat her to it.

Boarding the plane now. Will call you when I’m back, he texted.

Sounds good, she responded.

It was 10:30. There were a million things on the agenda today and waiting around for Amelia wasn’t one of them.

After hitting the grocery store and Target, Whitney swung by Lauren’s, using the memory of how they’d gotten there yes­terday as her guide. It was a little tricky, since she hadn’t paid enough attention to Amelia’s directions yesterday, but after a few minutes of circling the neighborhood, she came upon a familiar street and turned on it. A couple of houses in, she rec­ognized the rosebushes.

It had been well over an hour since she’d sent the last text to Amelia. Although there hadn’t been any response yet, Whit­ney was sure she was up by now. Probably hoping to buy more time with her friend.

Whitney had gotten Amelia a bag of gummy worms. She pulled it out of one of the grocery bags. It crinkled as she set it on the passenger seat. Amelia probably wouldn’t even eat them. Certainly, they didn’t fit within the parameters of her latest diet, but, still, Whitney couldn’t resist. Whitney’s habit of picking up treats at the store had started back when Amelia was a toddler, when she’d surprised her with a bag of cookies one afternoon when picking her up from preschool. Whitney would never for­get how wide Amelia’s eyes got, how broad her smile became as she clutched the little bag. A lot of things may have changed between them over the past few years, but Whitney didn’t want that to be one of them.

After getting out of the car, she slipped the key ring around her finger and walked up the front walkway, flip-flops slapping on the pavement. It was a warm, spring day. Kids played outside a few houses down. A lawnmower kicked on. A couple rode their bikes past, bright neon helmets bouncing up and down like beach balls bobbing in the waves. Amelia used to love to ride bikes. For a while, it had been a weekend tradition. Whitney couldn’t remember the last time they’d hit the trails together, but she made a note to ask her about it. Most likely her answer would be a big resounding no, coupled with the same cringey, horrified look she had whenever Whitney suggested they hang out. Still, it was worth a shot. Sometimes Amelia surprised her with a yes, reminding Whitney of the girl she used to be before the teenage monster took over.

When Whitney reached the door, she lifted her hand to knock the same way she’d watched Amelia do the day before. A min­ute passed and no one answered. That funny feeling returned, but she shoved it down, feeling silly.

She knocked again, this time so hard it stung her knuckles. The girls were probably listening to music or something. Or maybe they were in the backyard. It was a nice day. Ears perked, she listened for the sound of her daughter’s voice or of music playing inside. Hearing neither of those, she frowned.

Finally, Whitney caught the hint of footsteps inside.

The door creaked open, an older woman peering out, eye­brows raised. She looked to be in her late sixties, maybe early seventies.

Whitney was taken aback. She’d never met Lauren’s mom, but there was no way this was her. Maybe Lauren’s grandpar­ents lived with them. Recently, Whitney had watched a news report about how the cost of living had gone up, causing mul­tigenerational homes to become a growing trend. And Lauren had mentioned that her parents were divorced. Whitney knew firsthand how financially taxing it was to raise a child alone.

“Hi, I’m Whitney. Amelia’s mom.” Smiling, Whitney jutted out her hand.

But the elderly woman just stared at it, not saying a word. She glanced over her shoulder where a man around her same age stood. He furrowed his brows and stepped forward. Whit­ney’s body tensed.

Maybe she’s got dementia or Alzheimer’s or something. Whitney caught the old man’s eyes. “Hi, I’m Amelia’s mom. She spent the night here.”

“Nope. Not here.” Shaking his head, he came closer. “You must have the wrong house. They all kinda look the same in this neighborhood.”

Whitney glanced around. Hadn’t she thought the same thing yesterday? She must’ve turned down the wrong street or some­thing.

Face warming, she backed away from the door. “I’m so sorry to have bothered you.”

“No bother at all,” the man said, and the woman offered a kind smile.

Whitney turned on her heels and made her way back to the car. She turned on the ignition and pulled away from the curb. The couple had already disappeared inside. Whitney drove to the main street and turned right. When she came up on another street, she turned onto it. The man was right. There were lots of houses that looked like theirs. She pulled up in front of one, scanning the yard.

Nope. No roses.

That’s what had set the other house apart. The one she dropped Amelia off at.

She moved farther down the street, carefully looking to the right and to the left, searching for a one-story house, roses lin­ing the perimeter. Coming up empty, she swung the car around. Maybe her mistake had been turning right at the main street.

Backtracking, this time Whitney turned left.

This street was almost identical to the other two she’d just been down. Same tract homes. Manicured lawns. Shuttered windows. A sea of tan paint and beige trim. The odd red door or colorful lawn art. But, again, no roses. At least, not in the correct spot.

Turning onto another street, she finally found it. The simple house. The roses lining the side.

After parking in front, she leaped out and hurried to the front door. It was answered after only a couple of knocks.

She gasped, taking in the elderly man standing in the door­way. The same one she’d just spoken to a few moments ago.

Oh, my God.

She’d ended up right back where she’d started. As she backed away from the door, apologizing profusely, she took in the shut­tered windows, the manicured lawn, the roses lining the perim­eter of the yard. Peering back at her car, she envisioned Amelia in the front seat holding her phone, the voice of the GPS speak­ing in her palm.

There was almost no doubt in Whitney’s mind—this was where she’d left her.

 

Excerpted from Where I Left Her by Amber Garza, Copyright © 2021 by Amber Garza. Published by arrangement with Harlequin Books S.A.


About the Author

 
Amber Garza has had a passion for the written word since she was a child making books out of notebook paper and staples. Her hobbies include reading and singing. Coffee and wine are her drinks of choice (not necessarily in that order). She writes while blaring music, and talks about her characters like they're real people. She lives with her husband and two kids in Folsom, California.

Social Links: